top of page

KP Interiors

Welcome to KP Interiors!

Hi, my name is Kara Paige. I am 20 years old and I am an interior design student at Randolph Community College. I made this blog page so not only I can see my progress throughout my college career, but so can you. I will be uploading many projects, assignments and more throughout the semester of things I have created and designed in class.

Enjoy! :)

IMG_4910_edited.png
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureKara Paige

SPRIING 2019 TRENDS

One of the many trends that I have picked up on in the industry is the rustic, earthy looks that people are decorating their bedrooms, living rooms, and kitchens with. Plants are a huge trend this year. They seem to give off a organic, happy feel to a room. Raw wood is also a huge trend right now. Sit a cute little succulent on top of a raw wood side table and watch your room come to life! I have seen this trend in design magazines, YouTube, Instagram, and Pinterest! Having mostly neutral colors such as blacks, whites, grays and nudes with just a pop of color, along with the vibrant green plants and warm wood gives off a very happy, cheerful, rustic, Joanna Gaines look!




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction

I have started this blog to post my designs, projects and creations throughout my career at Randolph Community College. From AutoCAD sketches, to 3D room renderings, to fabric presentation boards. For

Home: Subscribe
Modern Living Room

Contact

Home: Contact
bottom of page